pistolgear.com Logo text
Aluminum Striker Spring Guide (black) Reviews for the product - Aluminum Striker Spring Guide (black) (Back to product)
 
 
14 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Great upgrade for XD

- 16th March 2015

Got this to upgrade my new XD 40 subcompact. Went in without a hitch and was perfect.

easy

- 22nd September 2014

a snap to install and works great

A Must Have Part for the XD / XDM

- 11th June 2014

Not that i'm complaining about Springfield's choice of making the Striker Spring Guide as plastic but i wished they made it aluminum as factory. I'm glad i bought this one as mine already has chips and wear marks. Great product Pistol Gear!

Works great

- 25th April 2014

Works great. I like it better than the original plastic guide. Hopefully this one won't go flying across the room and disappear like my old one.

Major Improvement over factory part

- 08th April 2014

My plastic guide was getting dinged up so far I have shot 400 rds through my XDM 45c with it installed and see no signs of wear on it.

Worth the trouble

- 09th November 2013

Not that it is any trouble to put in, and it isn't, it is a good solid part, goes into place easily, looks great, and will be more reliable than the polymer part it replaced.

outstanding

- 16th October 2013

Easy to put in much improved over stock plastic part.

looks good works good

- 12th March 2013

the stock plastic guide was getting dinged up this one should hold up a lot better. Great quality terrific service super shipping thanks pistol gear

Great Improvement

- 11th March 2013

A must have for XDM owners
These should come stock!!!


A much needed part for every XD owner

- 11th March 2013

Everybody that owns a XD should buy this product. It sure beats the crap out of the old stock plastic one. This should be mandatory on all Springfield pistols. It took about 2 minutes to install it. Special thanks to everyone at pistol gear for the fast shipping, great parts, and thanks for the stickers.

Aluminum Striker Spring Guide

- 05th April 2012

Shipping was fast I recieved it in 3 days. Install was fast and easy, an exact fit in my SA XD-40 service model.

Nice product

- 14th March 2012

Finally back in Stock, easy to install...

Fast Friendly Service/ Perfect fit

- 20th August 2011

Received the part in four days, striker spring guide took me seconds to install. Couldn't just find this part anywhere. Fast friendly service, pistol gear kept in contact, kept me updated, and was very cordial. Will gladly do my future business here. I Thank You Pistol Gear!

works great

- 05th January 2011

I broke the plastic one like most people do. This aluminum version works well and is strong. I'm not worried about it breaking every time I take it apart. one of the must-have xd parts.

Click to review this product

RELATED PRODUCTS

XD/XDm Striker Spring

Price: $3.00
Aluminum Striker Spring Guide (silver)

List Price: $10.99
Price: $9.99
Striker Retaining Pin Starter Punch

List Price: $14.99
Price: $13.75
XD/XDm Striker

Price: $28.00
XD/XDm Striker

Price: $28.90